Running above the fog

I’m very lucky to live in Northern California with access to Mount Tamalpais.  Even if I’m running on the same trail, the conditions are always different.  I never know what I’m going to experience.

On the day I took this picture, it was cold and windy as I started off.  As I approached the top of the trail, I emerged into beautiful sunshine.  The rest of my run along the ridge was spectacular with the fog below me, nestled into the valley below.

IMG_7478

2 thoughts on “Running above the fog

Leave a Reply

