Pretty in Pink

I love setting a beautiful table.

It’s important to me to provide a pretty setting for dinner since my guests and I will be relaxing over the meal for an hour or more.

I took this picture when the sun was streaming through our front windows.  The sunlight caught the pink glasses and threw a nice reflection across the very light green tablecloth.

Exotic, darker hued blooms in the flower arrangements balance the light tones in the linens and glasses.  And the china pattern in the plates brings everything together.

Once the table is done, I relax and move onto the cooking!

Leave a Reply

