Home

While my blog is primarily about entertaining, I also love taking photographs and all of the photos I publish are my own, taken using my iPhone 6S.

I decided to sign up for the Blogging U class Developing Your Eye because I have no formal training and am eager to improve my skills.

This is my first blog post for the class and the prompt was “home”.

The photograph I selected is of the Paris apartment I grew up in.  I was recently back in Paris and saw the lights on in the early evening light as I was passing through my old neighborhood.

I love the soft glow emanating from the apartment windows.  I wish I could stop by for a visit but I don’t know who lives there now.  It will always be “home” to me.

5 thoughts on “Home

Leave a Reply

