My Favorite Beach

In my quest to learn new things, I recently signed up for the Blogging U photography class Developing Your Eye.  I have no formal photography training and yet take pictures all the time.  I figured it was time I took some lessons!

Water is today’s prompt and I immediately thought of my favorite beach, Stinson, just north of San Francisco.  I took this picture during one of my runs along the trail down to the beach.

I also snapped the same view vertically which I have attached below.  I think the horizontal shot best captures the half moon shaped beach and the mountains in the background.  But which version do you like better?

Stinson 2 vertical

 

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Beach

Leave a Reply

